online

7 November 2022

Interpretationskurs 2023

Der 55. Interpretationskurs ist auf Mittwoch, 12.7. bis Sonntag, 30.7. festgelegt. Der Kurs für nicht hauptamtliche Kirchenorganisten wird von Michel Jordan und Guy Bovet vom 12.-14.7. gegeben ; der Improvisationskurs (Tobias Willi und Emmanuel Le Divellec) vom 16.-22.7. ; der Interpretationskurs (Wolfgang Zerer und Christophe Mantoux) vom 23.-30.7. Am 16., 23. und 30.7. finden Konzerte der Dozenten auf der Alain-Orgel, sowie in der Abteikirche statt.
7 November 2022

Generalversammlung 2023 der Alain-Gesellschaft

Die Generalversammlung 2023 findet in Romainmôtier am Samstag, 24. Juni statt. Das besondere Mitgliederkonzert wird von Viviane Loriaut mit Werken für Klavier und für Orgel unter Mitwirkung von Guy Bovet gespielt. Viviane Loriaut gibt am Sonntag, dem 25. Juni ein öffentliches Benefizkonzert in der Abteikirche mit Werken von J.-S. Bach und Jehan Alain.
7 November 2022

Die Arbeiten zum Schutz der Orgel

Die Arbeiten zum Schutz der Orgel vor Feuer und Wasser sollten ab Januar 2023 endlich angefangen werden. Die kantonale waadtländische Denkmalpflege hat mehr als ein Jahr versäumt und versprach uns endlich in einer Sitzung im Oktober einen endgültigen Beschluss. Wir arbeiten zusammen mit der französischen Zeitschrift « Orgues nouvelles » an einem erweiterten Neudruck des Buches von Aurélie Decourt mit den Briefen und Zeichnungen von Jehan Alain und erwarten die Veröffentlichung für Juni 2023.
gdpr-image
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using this website you agree to our Data Protection Policy.
Read more

online

7 November 2022

Interpretation course 2023

The 55th Interpretation course is scheduled from Wednesday, July 12 till Sunday, July 30. The Course for parish organists, (teachers Michel Jordan and Guy Bovet), will be from July 12 to 14 ; the Improvisation course, (Tobias Willi and Emmanuel Le Divellec), from July 16 to 22, the interpretation course, (Wolfgang Zerer and Christophe Mantoux) from July 23 to 30. Please refer to the appropriate pages of this site.
7 November 2022

General assembly 2023 of the Alain society

The General assembly 2023 will take place at Romainmôtier on Saturday, June 24. The special concert for members will be given by Viviane Loriaut, playing organ and piano works by Jehan Alain, assisted by Guy Bovet. Viviane Loriaut will give a public benefit concert in the Abbey church on Sunday, June 25, with works by J.-S. Bach and Jehan Alain.
7 November 2022

The work for protection of the organ

The work for protection of the organ against water and fire is still in progress. The authority for historical monuments has lost us more than one year with various vetos and discussions. In a meeting in October 2022 they have finally promised a solution for January 2023. We are working together with the French organ journal « Orgues nouvelles » for a new publication of Aurélie Decourt’s big book with Jehan Alain’s letters and drawings and hope to have it ready for June 2023.
gdpr-image
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using this website you agree to our Data Protection Policy.
Read more