Wilkommen auf der Webseite der Jehan Alain-Gesellschaft

Die Musik des französischen Komponisten Jehan Alain (1911-1940) zählt weltweit zu den beliebtesten und meistgespielten Werken des 20. Jahrhunderts. Ein grosser Schatz von Kammermusik, Klaviermusik und Vokalwerken bleibt noch zu entdecken, ebenso zahlreiche Zeichnungen und Texte.

Die Jehan-Alain-Gesellschaft ist im Besitz der Hausorgel, welche von 1910 bis 1971 vom Vater Jehan's, Albert Alain, erbaut wurde. Dieses prächtige Instrument wurde restauriert und steht in einem wunderschönen Rahmen, dem ehemaligen Clunisienserkloster von Romainmôtier (Schweiz), dem Publikum zur Verfügung. Ebenfalls bewahren wir auch ein grosses Harmonium auf, welches der Familie angehörte.

Die Aufgabe der Gesellschaft besteht darin, diese Instrumente auszunützen, indem Konzerte, Kurse und Seminare organisiert werden, und die Dokumente und Erinnerungen öffentlich zu machen, die ihr die Angehörigen Jehan Alains anvertraut haben. Unsere Webseite ist allen zugänglich und erlaubt es, die Orgelmanuskripte des Komponisten einzusehen.

News

23 Dezember 2021

Abschied von Lise Alain Delamare

Mit grossem Leid müssen wir den plötzlichen Tod, am 7. Dezember 2021 im Alter von 85 Jahren, von Lise Alain Delamare, erstgeborene Tochter von Jehan Alain, […]
23 Dezember 2021

Interpretationskurs 2022

Der Interpretationskurs findet vom 13.-30. Juli in drei Teilen statt: Kurs für nicht hauptamtliche Organisten (13.-15. Juli, Michel Jordan und Guy Bovet) Improvisationskurs (17.-23. Juli, Tobias […]
23 Dezember 2021

Generalversammlung 2022 der Alain-Gesellschaft

Die GV 2021 hat am Sonntag, dem 13. Juni stattgefunden. Das Treffen 2022 wurde auf den Samstag, 18. Juni festgelegt, mit einem Mitgliederkonzert auf der Alain-Orgel. […]
gdpr-image
This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using this website you agree to our Data Protection Policy.
Read more

Welcome to the website of the Jehan Alain society

The organ music of French composer Jehan Alain (1911-1940) counts amongst the most beloved and most played works of the 20st century repertoire worldwide. An important treasure of chamber music, piano music and vocal compositions remains to be discovered by the public, as well as many wonderful drawings and texts.

The Jehan Alain society owns the important house organ of the family, built from 1910 to 1971 by Jehan's father, Albert Alain. This magnificent instrument has been carefully restored and can be played, heard and visited by the public in the magnificent surroundings of the former Clunysian monastery of Romainmôtier (Switzerland). We also keep a large harmonium, which belonged to the family before the organ was built.

The duty of our society is to make these instruments accessible to the public. We organize courses, concerts and seminars, and we also keep documents and memorabilia given to the society by the close relatives of Jehan Alain. Our website is open to everybody and the organ manuscripts of the composer can be seen and studied

Latest News

23 December 2021

Lise Alain Delamare has left us

With great sorrow, we have to announce the sudden death, on December 7, 2021 at age 85, of Lise Alain Delamare, first daughter of Jehan Alain. […]
9 September 2021

General assembly 2022 of the Alain society

The general assembly of our Society has been held on Sunday, June 13, 2021.  The 2022 meeting has been set on Saturday, June 18, with a member's concert on […]
9 September 2021

Interpretation course 2022

The interpretation course will take place in three parts:Course for non-professional organists (July 13 to 15, Michel Jordan und Guy Bovet)Improvisation course (July 17 to 23, […]